

COUNCIL CIRCULAR NO. 13 Series of 2019

TO : ALL CHAIRMEN, GIRL SCOUT AREAS, DISTRICT/BARANGAY SCOUTING COMMITTEES, SCHOOLS DISTRICT SUPERVISORS, CENTRAL/SCHOOL PRINCIPALS, HEAD TEACHERS, DISTRICT FIELD ADVISERS AND TROOP LEADERS FOR PUBLIC AND PRIVATE SCHOOLS ALL MUNICIPALITIES AND TAGBILARAN CITY

SUBJECT : INDUCTION OF OFFICERS OF THE SENIOR PLANNING BOARD & JUNIOR JOURNALIST GUILD; AND WORKSHOP FOR THE CHIEF GIRL SCOUT MEDAL SCHEME APPLICANTS & JJG OFFICERS

DATE : JULY 30, 2019

The Induction of Officers of the Senior Planning Board (SPB), and Junior Journalist Guild (JJG) of Bohol Girl Scout Council for the fiscal year July 2019 – June 2020 is set on August 3, 2019, Saturday at the Council Program and Training Center in Tamblot Street, Tagbilaran City. The Workshop on News Writing for JJG Officers, and Workshop for the Chief Girl Scout Medal Scheme (CGSMS) Applicants will be conducted simultaneously from 8:00 in the morning to 5:00 in the afternoon.

The following Senior and Cadet Girl Scouts who were elected last Saturday, July 27 during the Orientation and Election (Circular No. 9, Series 2019) are enjoined to attend the aforementioned activities:

SENIOR PLANNING BOARD			
Position	Name	School & District	
Chairman	Marjhun Christianee B. Galanido	Tagbilaran City Science High School	
Vice Chairman	Ponciana Jean Miculob	University of Bohol	
Secretary	Nicole Marie B. Darunday	Holy Name University	
Asst. Secretary	Yumerin S. Ishikawa	Tagbilaran City Science High School	
Treasurer	Gervie Faye C. Olarita	Tagbilaran City Science High School	
Asst. Treasurer	Julianne Angel A. Dumapias	Tagbilaran City Science High School	
Auditor	Maria Winna Sucit L. Mapute	Ubay National Science High School	
P.I.O.	Marian Faith B. Murallon	Holy Name University	
P.I.O.	Marylou J. Busbus	San Roque National High School, Mabini	
P.I.O.	Corrine Mafaye S. Trago	Holy Name University	
Representatives	Steffany Ynacel Paredes	Holy Name Univeristy	
	Diomelyn T. Boyles	Biabas Trade High School, Ubay 2	
	Tricia Jane T. Toremocha	Ubay National Science High School	
	Karylle Anne D. Maleza	Cambagui-Calinginan Norte Nat'l HS, Sevilla	

GIRL SCOUTS OF THE PHILIPPINES Visayas Region Bohol Girl Scout Council

Position	Name	School & District
Representatives	Zenny Marielle Catadman	Danahaw Integrated School, Clarin
	Nikka Mae V. Tutor	Faraon National High School, Jagna
	Sherich Marie Custodio	Southern Inabanga High School, Inab. South
	Love Bella Mae G. Astillo	Holy Cross Academy, Tubigon West
	Mae Allana S. Dolojol	Gov. Jacinto Borja National HS, Loon North
	Angelica Mae Requina	Loon South National High School
	Jackielin Nalla	Valencia Technical Vocational High School
	Yangster Putong	San Isidro Technical Vocational HS, Pilar
4	Trisha T. Añabieza	Mahanay National High School, Talibon 2
* 	Gyspsy Mariz Cepedoza	Danao National High School, Danao
	Kyla P. Baldo	Bantolinao National High School, Antequera
	Chrismarie L. Alipe	Katipunan Nat'l. High School, Carmen West
	Maria Niña Orevillo	Hinlayagan National High School, Trinidad
	Trizea Joline J. Sumalinog	San Roque National High School, Mabini
	Bernadeth Buna	Alicia Technical Vocational High School
	Catherine Otom	Sierra Bullones Tech.Voc. High School
	Lovely Mae Lamoste	Inabanga High School, Inabanga North
	Fiona Martha M. Prietos	Guinacot National High School, Guindulman

JUNIOR JOURNALIST GUILD			
Position	Name	School & District	
Editor-In-Chief	Shane A. Carbon	Mansasa National High School, Tagb. City	
Associate Editor	Princess Melyn Joy Asa	Concepcion National High School, Mabini	
News Editor	Pinky Lee Vidas	University of Bohol	
Asst. News Editor	Keith Nicole Salces	Tagbilaran City Science High School	
Feature Editor	Brenjessa Mariez L. Amba	Holy Name University	
Asst. Feature Editor	Kathleen Grace Daguplo	Busao National High School, Maribojoc	
Literary Editor	Mylyn Lumaad	Fatima National High School, Cortes	
Lay-out Artist	Kate B. Cifra	Holy Cross Academy Tubigon	
Asst. Lay-out Artist	Xenia L. Dumalay	Holy Cross Academy, Tubigon	
Business Manager	Dianne Q. Marfe	University of Bohol	

Confirmed CGSMS Applicants from (Districts) Alicia, Danao, Guindulman, Mabini, Sierra Bullones, Trinidad, Tubigon West, Tagbilaran City and Ubay 1 as well as interested applicants who participated in the recent orientation are also enjoined to attend said workshop.

No registration fee shall be collected. Workshop materials, snacks, and lunch will be shouldered by the Council. The transportation/travelling expenses to be incurred by the participants are chargeable against Division/School/ Maintenance and Other Operating Expenses (MOOE), local and other sources of funds subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

All girls are required to wear the Dress Uniform with complete paraphernalia.



Wide dissemination highly desired.

Thank you very much for your continuing support to the Girl Scouting Movement in Bohol.

PRISCILLA MOONYEEN P. MONTAÑEZ Council Executive

NERVC. OJASTRO, Ed. D., CESE Officer In-Charge Asst. Schools Division Superintendent DepEd Tagbilaran City Division GS Council Commissioner for Administration

ANNE MARIQUIT D. OPPUS

Council President

NIMFA D. BONGO, Ed.D., CESO V Schools Division Superintendent DepEd Bohol Division and GS Council Commissioner for Administration