

COUNCIL CIRCULAR NO. 11 Series of 2018

TO

: CHAIRMEN, GIRL SCOUT AREAS, DISTRICT/BARANGAY SCOUTING COMMITTEES, SCHOOLS DISTRICT SUPERVISORS, CENTRAL/SCHOOL PRINCIPALS, HEAD TEACHERS, DISTRICT/SCHOOL FIELD ADVISERS FOR ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY PUBLIC AND PRIVATE SCHOOLS ALL CONCERNED MUNICIPALITIES AND TAGBILARAN CITY

SUBJECT

: INDUCTION OF THE OFFICERS OF THE SENIOR PLANNING BOARD & JUNIOR JOURNALIST GUILD; AND WORKSHOP FOR THE CHIEF GIRL

SCOUT MEDAL SCHEME APPLICANTS & JJG OFFICERS

DATE

: JULY 31, 2018

Bohol Girl Scout Council will have its Induction of Officers of the Senior Planning Board (SPB), and Junior Journalist Guild (JJG) for the fiscal year July 2018 - June 2019 on August 4, 2018, Saturday at the Council Program and Training Center in Tamblot Street, Tagbilaran City. Simultaneously, the Workshop on News Writing for the JJG Officers, and Workshop for the Chief Girl Scout Medal Scheme (CGSMS) Applicants will immediately follow. Event will be from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.

Enjoined to attend are the following Senior and Cadet Girl Scouts who were elected last Saturday, July 28 during the Orientation and Election (Circular No. 9, Series 2018):

SENIOR PLANNING BOARD		
Position	Name	School & District
Chairman	Robeth Kathleen Datoy	Tagbilaran City Science HS
Vice Chairman	Marjhun Christianee Galanido	Tagbilaran City Science HS
Secretary	Arabelle H. Reserva	Holy Cross Academy, Tubigon West
Treasurer	Shiena Jane Arais	Busao National HS, Maribojoc
Asst. Treasurer	Yumerin Ishikawa	Tagbilaran City Science HS
Auditor	Ponciana Jean Miculob	University of Bohol
P.I.O.	Julianne Angel Dumapias	Tagbilaran City Science HS
P.I.O	Michelle A. Larawan	Holy Name University
P.I.O	Nicole Marie Darunday	Holy Name University
Representatives	Marylou J. Busbus	San Roque National HS, Mabini
	Jineva B. Albaño	Catungawan National HS, Guindulman
	Abegail P. Perocho	Virgen Del Pilar Academy, Pilar
	Hannah Jane Lopres	Katipunan National HS, Carmen West
	Ana Joy Gallentes	Cambuyo HS, Garcia-Hernandez
Representatives	Bevien Lyn Pepito	Tubigon West National HS
	Rachel Jan Caslib	Anda National HS, Anda
	Corrine Mafaye Trago	Holy Name University
	Sheila Jane Arais	Busao National HS, Maribojoc

JUNIOR JOURNALIST GUILD .		
Position	Name	School & District
Editor-In-Chief	Pia Lorraine Deniega	Cogon HS (Evening Class) Tagbilaran City
Associate Editor	Brenjessa Mariez L. Amba	Holy Name University, Tagbilaran City
News Editor	Princess Jasmin Ranque	Bantolinao National HS, Antequera
Asst. News Editor	Joyce Wagas	Cogon HS (Evening Class)
		Tagbilaran City
Feature Editor	Leslie Jean Navarro	Biking National HS, Dauis
Asst Feature Editor	Dianne Lim	Canangcaan IS, Corella
Literary Editor	Sharie Mae Mataum	Bantolinao National HS, Antequera
Lay-Out Artist	Chrismarie S. Alipe	Katipunan National HS, Carmen West
Asst. Lay-Out Artist	Jencil Mae Tangpos	San Pascual National HS, Ubay
Business Manager	Shiella Guibao	Canangcaan IS, Corella

Confirmed CGSMS Applicants from Danao, Dauis, Mabini and Tagbilaran City (Holy Name University, Tagbilaran City Science High School, University of Bohol & San Isidro) as well as interested applicants who were at the recent orientation are also enjoined to attend said workshop.

All girls are required to wear the Dress Uniform with complete paraphernalia.

No registration fee shall be collected. Workshop materials, snacks, and lunch will be shouldered by the Council. The transportation/travelling expenses to be incurred by the participants are chargeable against Division/School Maintenance and Other Operating Expenses (MOOE), local and other sources of funds subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

Your usual support to the Girl Scouting Movement is very much appreciated.

Thank you and more power.

MISS PRISCILLA MOONYEEN P. MONTAÑEZ

**Council Executive** 

VIRGINIA C. ZAPANTA, Ed.D., CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent DepEd Tagbilaran City Division GS Council Commissioner for Administration MRS. ANNE MARIQUIT D. OPPUS Council President

NIMFA D. BONGO, Ed.D., CESO V Schools Division Superintendent DepEd Bohol Division GS Council Commissioner for

Administration